

## POST GRADUATE AND RESEARCH DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

(DST-FIST and DBT-STAR College Sponsored Department)

## NATIONAL COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS)

(Nationally Re-accredited at 'A+' Grade by NAAC)
Recognized as a College with Potential for Excellence by UGC
TIRUCHIRAPPALLI – 620 001

## **OUR DIGNIFIED ALUMNI**

- Dr. K.Meena, Former Vice-chancellor, Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli
- Dr. N.Sundararajan, Former Vice-chancellor, Jain University, Bangalore
- Mr. Shivaji, Retd. SP, CBI
- Dr. Kuppusamy, Former Director, Forensic Department
- Dr. R. Jaganathan, Provost, Saint Teresa University, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, West Indies
- Mr. Srinivasan, Prime Point Foundation, Chennai
- Dr.K. Sundararaman, Senior Scientist, IIAP, Kodaikanal
- Dr.R. Ranganathan, Senior Scientist, SAHA Institute of Nuclear Physics, Hyderabad
- Mr.M.Mohan, Retd. DGM, BSNL, Chennai
- Mr.M.Sathyamoorthy, GM, SB Automobiles LLC, Sultanate of omen
- Dr. Kesavan, Professor, IITM, Chennai
- Mr.L. Venkatraman, NDT, Singapore
- Mr.P.Ramachandran, Spectratech Enterprises, Bangalore
- Mr. Venkatesh, DIG, Coast Guard, Ramanathapuram
- Dr. Venkatraman, Director, IGCAR, Kalpakkam
- Dr. M. Daniel, Head, School of Non-linear Sciences, BARD (Retired)

- Dr. V. Krishnakumar, Dean of Science, Periyar Univ. (Retired)
- Dr. S. Kumararaman, Head of Physics Dept., Nehru Memorial College
- Dr. D. Muraliji, Retired Principal, Government Arts College, Ariyalur (Retired)
- Dr. P. Sivaprakasam, HOD of Physics, Sri Vasavi College, Erode
- Dr. J. Suresh, Principal, Madura College, Madurai
- Dr. S. Madhu, Dean of Science, Srimad Andavan Arts & Science College
- Dr. Balamurugan, Shivani Engineering College, Tiruchi
- Dr. Senthil, VIT, Vellore
- Dr. Yoganarasimhan, Univ. of Mexico
- Dr. Paulraj, Univ. of Santiago, Chile
- Dr. Mahalingam, B.S. Abdur Rahman Univ.
- Dr.S.Sekar, Advisor, Chellammal Group of Institutions, Chennai.
- Dr. R. Ramesh Babu, Associate Professor, School of Physics, BDU
- Mr. D. Velmurugan, Graduate Teacher in Science, Govt. High School, Thimmampatty, Karur Dt.
- Mr. P.Rajamanickam, B.T.Asst. in Science, Govt. HSS, Ranjangudi, Perambalur Dt.
- Mr. C.Baskaran, HG73, Dept. of Home Guard, Perambalur Dt
- Mr. M.Ramesh, PGT in Physics, Lions CBSE School, Srivilliputthur, VNR Dt.
- Mr. Thiyagarajan.N, SNS Textiles, Home Textiles Exporter, Karur-639004
- Mr. N. Sadeesh Kumar, Entrepreneur, Chennai.
- Dr. R. Thangavel, Assistant professor of Physics, IIT Dhanbad, Jharkhand.
- Mr. R. Subramanian, PG Asst. in Physics, GHSS, Inamkulathur, Trichy
- Mr. V. Kamalahasan, PG Asst. in Physics, GHSS, Kurumbalur, Perambalur Dt.

Mr. S. Selvanayagam, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Government Arts College, Melur.

Mr. D. Anbuselvan, Assistant Professor, PG & Research Development of Physics, Rajah Serfoji Government College, Thanjavur.

Mr. C. Balamurugan, Liaison Officer, TN- CMCIS, Tiruchi

Mr. B. Rajesh, PG Asst. in Physics, GHSS E.Keeranur, Cuddalore DT

Dr. T. Baraniraj, Assistant Professor, PG & Research Department of Physics, Government Arts College, Ariyalur

Mr. A. Ramar, P.G. Asst. in Physics, Roever HSS School, Perambalur

Mr. P. Dhanasekaran, Assistant General Manager, Large Corporate, Union Bank of India. Central Office, Mumbai.

Mr. S. Rajendran, PGT NBV Sr .sec school, Lalgudi

Mr. D. Gunasekar, VAO, Pallampari Sendamangalam Taluk, Namakkal.

Mr. A. Senthil Kumar, NEET Physics faculty, Karur 639005

Mr. M. M. Padaikathu, PG Asst. in Physics, Govt HSS School, Ariyalur

Prof. V.Ranganathan, Retired faculty and former Head of Physics Dept.

Prof. K. Srinivasan, Retired faculty and former Head of Physics Dept.

Dr. M. Natarajan, Retired faculty and former Head of Physics Dept.

Dr. A.R.Ramkumar, Retired faculty of the Physics Dept.

Mr. R. Rangan, Retired faculty of the Physics Dept.

Mr. K.R. Seetharaman, Retired faculty of the Physics Dept.

Dr. R. Varadarajan, Retired faculty of the Physics Dept.

Mr. P. S. Swaminathan, Retired faculty of the Physics Dept.

Dr. M. Palanisamy, Retired faculty of the Physics Dept.

**Dr.S.Pari**, (Serving Faculty and Head of the Department)

**Dr..M.**Elanthiraiyan, (Serving Faculty in the Department)

**Dr.S.Ravi**, (Serving Faculty in the Department)

**Dr. R.Ramasamy**, (Serving Faculty in the Department)

**Dr.V.**Harihara Krishnan, (Serving Faculty in the Department)

**Dr. B.S.Srikanth, (Serving Faculty in the Department)** 

**Dr. M.Iyanar**, (Serving Faculty in the Department)

Mr. S. Sivakumar, (Serving Faculty in the Department)

**Dr. A.Robert Xavier, (Serving Faculty in the Department)** 

Dr. S. Balamurugan, Nehru Memorial College, Puthanampatti

Dr. J. Srinivas, Mount Zion Engineering College,

Dr. Rajarajan

Dr. Brahmanandam

Dr. K.Arokia Jayalatha, SASTRA University

Dr. Kathiravan, Govt. Arts College, Karur,

Dr. Venkatesan, Pachaiyappa College, Kanchipuram.

Dr. N. Sharmila, Shrimati Indira Gandhi College (W), Tiruchirappalli.

Dr. Karuppasamy, Research Scientist, SSN College of Engineering, Chennai

Mr. S. Rajkumar, Southern Railway

Mr. K. Narasimhan, SASTRA University